How to Get Over Your Bullsh*t Excuses!

Alright, so I asked you guys to give me some feedback on your hesitations.

How to get over your bullshit excuses!

I wrote down a few of them as I sit here in the airport bar and…

I’m gonna be honest…all I heard was bullsh*t excuses.

No offense, but that’s what they are…excuses.

So with that being said, here are some of the my best tips to stop the bullsh*t excuses and start going after the things you want to do in life.

  1. “I don’t have time.”

    : You’re joking, right? The reason I started with this one is because the ONLY thing that you do have is time! This is also known as “it’s just not a priority of mine” like watching weekly episodes of The Walking Dead or being in a volleyball league. Now I know most of you are a mother or a father…and you don’t want to miss your daughter’s chorus recital. I don’t blame you. That’s why you should sacrifice time now so you’re able to be at your daughter’s events whenever the f*ck you want. Want a vacation? Cool. Work your balls off now so you can live a life you don’t need to vacate from.

  2. “I don’t have the money.”

    : If you’re thinking the economy is down and jobs are tight…well, I call bulls*t. It’s weird how the economy “sucks” at the same time of Christmas, but malls are jam-packed and stores are all good, homie! People have money. Go here to watch a video I made about the “money objection”.

  3. “Low Self Esteem & Self Confidence.”

    : Okay, this is where I come off the soap box and get on your level. For real, I felt the same way too. Who’s gonna be motivated by me??? Here’s the thing…you aren’t perfect. You never will be. Share that sh*t. Share your struggles. Show people your imperfections and what you suck at because nine times out of ten, they can relate to you and see you as someone they can reach out to + connect with instead of the person who works out for 3-4 hours a day and follows a strict ass meal plan. Make sense? Good. Let’s keep going.

  4. “I’m scared I might fail or I’m scared to succeed. That’s a lot!”

    : Uhhhh yeah, no one likes to “sh*t the bed” at something and then be ridiculed in front of all of their friends that they’re a f*ck up. So let me help you get over that fear right now. You will f*ck up. You’ll f*ck up so much that you actually get good at f*cking up. It took me 2.5 years of testing things out and failing…and f*cking up! I’ve “failed” more people than I can count. Get good at screwing up because the second you find what works, your sh*t takes off. Luckily, we found what works. You will too! But what’s awesome…is that I spent $15/month to figure out how to run a business and figure out what doesn’t work, which now allows me the time and freedom to do whatever the f*ck I want and whenever I want. To summarize, embrace the f*ck ups.

  5. Lack of Resources:

    Wait, you mean like…you don’t have access to Google or YouTube? Like, you mean…I didn’t just wait for someone to show me how to make good videos, I went onto YouTube to learn [by myself] how to make awesome videos? There are sooooo many people putting their videos, advice, and tips on how to be successful on the internet that even my parents could be successful entrepreneurs. You do not lack resources. You need to be breast-fed the answers like a baby and that’s why you aren’t succeeding.

  6. “I don’t have a good mentor to teach me.”

    : Your mentor/sponsor/upline/teacher/etc is not responsible for the success or failure of your business. YOU ARE. Period. They are responsible for pointing you in the direction of tools and training. I can guarantee it’s available to your fingertips so repeat #5!

  7. “It’s a pyramid scheme and a scam!”

    : Yeah, I can’t say I blame you for saying that. I definitely thought the same thing because I didn’t take the time to learn exactly what a pyramid scheme was. First, they’re illegal as f*ck so Beachbody would’ve been closed down way back in the day. Secondly, you can build a business that exceeds and “ranks up” past your sponsor , and no…the person at the top definitely does not make the most money. If I can recommend you to do one thing about this…check out the compensation plan so you can see how you actually make money. However, I could go on and on for days about how Network Marketing/MLM is incredibly way more beneficial than traditional employment. (next video idea!)

  8. Every excuse that’s out there…

    Listen guys, I get it. I feel like we were all programmed from day one to work hard, go to school, get a good job, marry your partner, and retire. But that’s not the world these days. You don’t need a college education to make money anymore. If you want to succeed at your business, you need to swallow every outside factor and start taking action. For real. Take f*cking action.

If what you’re doing now isn’t working…you need to change it. I don’t know if it’s your social media, your “sales pitch”, or whatever it is…but if it’s not working, you need to change it. If it’s an excuse that you have (which it probably is), then you need to figure out or research how to overcome that excuse.

You deserve success. Your future deserves it.  Your children deserve it.

Don’t let your excuses get in the path of your success.

funny-quote-for-making-excuses

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

